Regulated water

Regulated water is non-potable water that has been declared and legally gazetted by the Health Minister to be non-drinking water. It is non-potable water which many be mistaken as being drinking water.

Within the Wannon Water region there are two areas that have been declared regulated water:

  • Darlington
  • The North Otway Pipeline - this includes the regions of Bostocks Creek, Bungador, Carlisle River, Cobrico, Cudgee, Carpendeit, Elingamite, Garvoc, Purrumbete and Framlingham.